Meet The Team

Joe Aiken
Town Councillor
Joe has been a Diss resident for most of his life. He became a councillor to be part of shaping the community. Member of: Community Engagement (Chair), Carnival (Vice Chair), Christmas Lights Switch-On, Executive.
E: waveneycec@hotmail.co.uk
T: 01379 652847
Mike Bardwell
Town Mayor
Mike was elected as Town Mayor for the second time this year. He enjoys riding motobikes through Europe. Member of; Mike is amember of all committees (as Town Mayor) and Chairman of Full Council.
E: bardy120@icloud.com
T: 01379 651343
Mary Gibson
Town Councillor
Mary runs her own business re-styling and upholstering furniture. She wants to put Diss firmly on the tourist map and preserve its beauty and heritage. Member of: Heritage & Facilities and Infrastructure.
E: dissupholstery@yahoo.co.uk
T: 01379 423047
Neil Howard
Town Councillor
Neil works as a manager in retail. He has been a councillor for several years, and is a past Town Mayor. Member of: Executive and Heritage & Facilities.
E: neil@nhoward58.wanadoo.co.uk
T: 01379 643699
Keith Kiddie
Town & District Councillor
Keith is a retired Lieutenant Colonel, who's interests include carpentry and military history. You will often see him out and about with Rodney the dog. Member of; Heritage & Facilities (VC) and Infrastructure.
E: keithkiddie@gmail.com
T: 01379 644750
Adrian Kitchen
Town Councillor
Adrian is an active Rotarian, and is one of our longest-serving councillors, serving since 1998! Member of; Executive (VC) and Infrastructure.
E: adrian_kitchen@hotmail.com
T: 01379 642468
Chris Liggett
Town Councillor
Chris became a councillor in 2015. Her specialism is Marketing. Member of; Executive and Community Engagement.
E: chris.liggett@mail.com
T: 01379 643848
Julian Mason
Town Councillor
Julian has lived and worked in Diss for 25 years. He enjoys football, bowls, cricket and horse-racing. Member of; Executive and Community Engagement.
E: julian_mason@btinternet.com
T: 01379 642446
Graham Minshull
Council Leader & District Councillor
Graham has been a councillor since 2007 and was elected Council Leader this year to support the delivery of the Strategy Plan. Member of; Graham is a member of all committees (as Council Leader) and Vice-Chair of Full Council.
E: grahamminshull.dtc@gmail.com
T: 01379 640179
Simon Olander
Town Councillor
Simon has been a councillor since 2004. You'll see him out and about sporting his 'postie' attire, so we often rely on Simon for his expert knowledge of the town. Member of: Infrastructure (Chair) and Community Engagement.
E: olander007@aol.com
T: 01379 641007
David Traube
Town Councillor
David joined the Council in 2015. Formely a city councillor in Southampton, he believes in putting something back into the community and enjoys DIY, gardening, cooking and travelling. Member of; Heritage & Facilities (Chair) and Infrastructure.
E: david.traube@btinternet.com
T: 01379 641619
Trevor Wenman
Town Councillor
Trevor re-joined the Council in 2015 after serving between 2005 and 2010.  He is the go-to councillor when it comes to numbers! Member of; Executive (Chair) and Heritage & Facilities.
E: twenman2015@btinternet.com
T: 01379 641423
Fiona Wenman
Town Councillor
Fiona has been a councillor since 2015, teaches piano and bakes great cakes! Member of; Community Engagement (VC) and Infrastructure.
E: fionawenman@btinternet.com
T: 01379 641423

Deborah Sarson
Town Clerk
Deborah has been the Town Clerk for Diss since January 2006. In that time she has overseen a number of significant projects including; new play equipment in Diss Park, awarding Freedom of the Town to the Royal Anglian Regiment in 2012, the development of the Diss Heritage Triangle Project and the purchase and improvements to the DYCC. She is currently studying towards a degree in Community Governance.
E: deborah.sarson@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848
Sarah Richards
Deputy Town Clerk
Sarah started at the Town Council in March 2014 having relocated from Oxfordshire with her young daughter.  With a background in marketing, she is passionate about ensuring the Council's new Strategy Plan is delivered. Sarah is currently studying for a Certificate in Local Council Administration.
E: sarah.richards@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 202)
Priya Anagal
Responsible Finance Officer

E: priya.anagal@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 204)
Melissa Hawkes
Administrative & Finance Assistant

E: melissa.hawkes@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 201)
Rosie Hall
Administrative & Marketing Assistant
Rosie started at the Council in April, from a background in arts marketing and the creative industries. She is a firm believer that with enough Post-Its and Pepsi Max, anything is possible.
E: rosie.hall@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 205)
Susan Hurst
Finance Assistant

E: susan.hurst@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 206)

John Hanser
Litter Collection

E:
T: 01379 644681
Robert Ludkin
Maintenance Manager

E: robert.ludkin@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 203)
Roy Bloomfield
Maintenance Operative

E: towncouncil@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848
David Cobb
Market Supervisor

E: towncouncil@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848
Alistair McGuinness
Litter Collection

E: towncouncil@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848
Martin Skipp
Maintenance Operative

E: towncouncil@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848
Robert Wenn
Litter Collection

E: towncouncil@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848
Patrick Wilkins
Maintenance Operative

E: towncouncil@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848